A Dedication to Tom and Aaron

30 May

This post goes out to my favorite cousin Tom (@Dooms16) and my friend Aaron (@badmovienite) who are two of the biggest Los Angeles Kings fans I know.

In one hour, they will see their beloved team begin their quest for the Stanley Cup.

At this time last year, I felt much the way that they do right now.

Nervous.

Excited.

Anxious.

In the end, my team came away with the ultimate prize and my life was forever changed.

The joy and elation I felt was immeasurable.

Tom and Aaron, I hope you guys get to feel that too this year.

So WUYS readers, if you are cheering for the Kings this series, think of these guys.

 

Cousin Tom

Aaron

Two die-hard Kings fan, desperately waiting for a Stanley Cup of their very own.

One Response to “A Dedication to Tom and Aaron”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What It Feels Like for A Kings Fan « What's Up, Ya Sieve? - June 13, 2012

    […] from my friend and über Kings fan extraordinaire, Aaron Vaccaro.  As you may remember, I wrote a dedication post to Aaron and my cousin Tom right before the Kings started the Stanley Cup Finals.  Now that they’ve actually won it, we […]

Leave a Reply

