Hockey Homework

28 Mar

As some of you maybe aware, I am in my final semester of grad school (yay!).  It’s been three lo000000000ng years of working full-time, while taking classes, and trying to manage somewhat of a normal social life.

The joy I will feel come graduation day in May….you have no idea….

One of my classes this semester is “Design & New Media”, where I get to play around on Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, InDesign and tap into my creative side.

For my most recent project, after much lobbying and bribery, I convinced my professor to let me create a logo and micromark for this blog.  She didn’t want to at first but quickly relented after she check out the site and proclaimed it “whimsical, funny, and a delight to read…”

Well, the project is due today.

Below is the final product.

What do you think?

And be honest…

10 Responses to “Hockey Homework”

  1. Maura March 28, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    LOVE it! It’s perfect 🙂 great design!!

  2. A March 28, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    I think its cute.

  3. MS March 28, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    Awesome job on the logo! Congratulations on your upcoming grad school finish. I did the 3 year night school while working full time thing too many, many, many years ago and it was tough. You should be very proud of your accomplishment!

    • Chuck March 28, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

      Thanks MS. It’s been a long process but I’m glad to be finishing up – because then there will be more time for the other things that I enjoy in my life – like watching hockey and blogging.

  4. Stephanie Grobaski March 28, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    Great job Chuck! I think it is simple yet whimsical… to the point but cute…

    Congrats on graduation!

  5. Alli March 28, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    The red bow is MONEY! Just sayin…
    good work!

  6. Becky March 29, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    I like it. The red bow is great. Congratulations on your upcoming graduation.

  7. Shi March 29, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    Love love love!!!! Great job!

  8. Anonymous March 29, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    I am glad the professor agreed to this. It’s perfect!

  9. Casey March 29, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

    i’m also in my masters’ program, and I feel like it’s taking forever, but I still have another year 😦 Congrats on Graduating!!! When I land my dream job to work for the Bruins’ Foundation… with your creative web designing/marketing/blogging expertise, i’ll somehow finagle you a position…

Leave a Reply

