Six Degrees of Tyler Seguin

7 Jan

Last night, I went to the Boston University/Merrimack hockey game.

There I was, just minding my own business, on my way to get a beer.

And this happened….

Tyler says "Go BU! BC Sucks"

I never did get that beer…

P.S. We have excellent taste in hats.

P.P.S. That jacket is fierce.

P.P.P.S. BU won! Office dance party!

 

10 Responses to “Six Degrees of Tyler Seguin”

  1. Rebecca Guilbert (@Becca_34) January 7, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    AHHHHHHHHH JEALOUS!!!!!!!

    I almost went to that game too but I was sick : (

  2. Lindsay January 7, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Congratulations on restraining yourself, Chuck. Others (I’m looking at you, Jess) would not have been so successful.

    • Jess January 7, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

      As if. I would have run away crying. It’s my go-to move.

  3. Jess January 7, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    More details! Did you make words with him? Was he a nice boy?

    • Chuck January 8, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      I did make words with him. Full sentences even. I shook his hand, thanked him for taking the picture with me and congratulated him on the B’s rout of the Flames the night before.

  4. Deanna January 7, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    While I already said I was jealous of this pic on Twitter, I have to add that I’m also jealous you can get beer at a college game… there’s none of that at Yost, unfortunately.

    • Chuck January 8, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

      Agganis Arena (BU’s home rink) is one of the only, if not the only arena in Hockey East that sells beer. And good beer at that. Sam Adams, Harpoon, Guinness.

      • Rebecca Guilbert (@Becca_34) January 8, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

        UML does too…I had one while waiting in line to see the Cup…They were selling wine and (I think) hard alcohol in that area too actually

  5. Pants January 7, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    This is awesome. I maintain that you should have met him on Monday’s full moon, in case Teen Wolf phases shirtless.

    Someday, he can buy you a beer to make up for it. 🙂

  6. Cya January 8, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    You guys make a cute couple…already have the matching accessories.

Leave a Reply

