Meanwhile, 2 miles away…

15 Sep

Right now, right down the street, Mikey and Nicky are building a playground.

SERIOUSLY.

Shorts.

Name tag.

Moccasins.

I should be speeding up Rhode Island Ave NW right now in my dress and heels.  Maybe Nicky has a pair of stripey red shorts I can borrow.  Why do I not know about these things in advance?  Why am I so busy today?  

FML, people.

9 Responses to “Meanwhile, 2 miles away…”

  1. Lisa September 15, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Joel Ward and Karl Alzner too!! Follow Capscr on twitter… Caps Community Relations!

    • Pants September 15, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      I do, but I missed this! And Gator and I are both crazy busy. “Gotta go build a playground byeeeeeeeee” isn’t going to cut it today. Even for M & N.

  2. Anonymous September 15, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    I thought you guys would be on top of this one, known about it for about 2 months now!! Greeaaat moment to creep out fidget!!

    • Pants September 15, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

      Next time give us a heads up, and we’ll send you treats!

  3. Cassy September 15, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Maybe they won’t finish today!? Maybe there’ll be some sabotage overnight and they’ll need to come back & fix it tmrw?

    Do I feel a Foxy Friday sick day coming on? 😉

  4. Amanda September 15, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    As much as I adore Nicky, why does he always look like he hasn’t washed his hair in a month?!?!

  5. Allli September 20, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Ladies I was there & in “fangirl heaven” for about 5 hours. I have some great pics if you want to see any! It was an awesome day…my son was with me & the guys loved him– he was a FANTASTIC wingman for me;)

Leave a Reply

