We Make Up with Max

3 Jul

Oh Max.  I cannot stay mad at you.  I needed a day to cool off and now I just want to hug you and say everything will be okay, except for that hideous sweater you’ll have to wear.  But your Christmas sweater was a good warm-up.  If anyone could pull off nuclear orange, it’s you.

Max did an interview with the Pittsburgh Tribune Review [link] and said:

I don’t want to be thought of as a traitor. I know it’s emotional for fans for me to be leaving for the Flyers, but I hope I’ll still have some support. It’s going be tough for fans to accept.

And while we’re at it, we have a hug for Geno too.

On Evgeni Malkin’s reaction:

“I just texted him (Saturday) about this, but when he heard last week that I wasn’t going to be a Penguin anymore he sent me a text that was so Geno. It just said, ‘Why?

We’ll miss you, Max.  Don’t you dare have as much fun in Philly as you did with the Pens.

4 Responses to “We Make Up with Max”

  1. Ashley July 3, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Nnnnooooo! Don’t leave don’t leave don’t leave. I believe I now have to curl up into a ball in the corner of the room and cry. Excuse me.

  2. Seriously Pissed July 3, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    Didn’t that interview break your heart? Poor Max. You could tell he didn’t really want to go. I will still be nice to him even when he’s playing for the evil, evil Flyers.

  3. Lindsay July 3, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    I’m still not there. I’m not about the hating, and if I’ve demonstrated less than exemplary behaviour, how un-Canadian of me. I DO feel bad for the way he’s leaving the city – that’s super hard. I fear for his dad’s safety now whenever he wear’s Max’s jersey – either in Philly or the ‘Burgh. And I’ll officially never watch this season’s 24/7 again – too many memories.

    • Seriously Pissed July 5, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

      Next year’s 24/7 will be great though. I wasn’t that excited, but now Talbot and Rupp will be on again. And that Jagr guy.

Leave a Reply

