We must protect this house.

8 Jun

The Canucks want us to hate them.  I mean Kesler keeps trying to be cute, but the other guys are biting and concussing and all kinds of crap.  Today, the final straw:

from @vancanucks

Get ’em, Bs.  Do it for Chuck.  She’ll be the one in the Seguin jersey tied to a seat in the club level.

7 Responses to “We must protect this house.”

  1. Lindsay June 8, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    Yes, yes, a thousand times, yes! Go get ’em Bruins! I hope Chuck stays safe tonight – things could get outta hand!

    • Chuck June 8, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

      I appreciate your concern, but I’ll be safe and sound in my club seat. Preferably the one closest to Marc Savard.

      • Cassy June 8, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

        It’s probably a good thing I’m still across the Atlantic. Neither Burrows, Rome nor, let’s face it, Savvy (dream guy – Chuck & I have excellent taste & the Professor is 10 years younger than me :() would be safe.

        I can untie knots. Handcuffs & a restraining order more helpful with me lol.

  2. Chuck June 8, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    We will protect the house that Jack Parker built until the day we die!

  3. chelski June 8, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    LADIES! Check out your sources before hating! The Cancuks are ACTUALLY at BU Case Gym for workouts, NOT BC (that’s the HE banner that hangs around all of the BU arenas/gyms). boston.com article: http://www.boston.com/sports/hockey/bruins/articles/2011/06/08/canucks_teammates_defend_rome/

    Don’t agree with the headline or anything they say, just posting b/c I got the article through my BU google alert 🙂

    • Pants June 8, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

      Yeah, we know. The NHL set up their media day at BU too, because BU is awesome. We swear this flag hangs mostly so we have something to point to when chanting “BC Sucks” even when they’re not playing. Like the Yankees flag at Fenway. 😉 BC’s too far outside the city to use their gym anyway.

      Now Scheider’s in for Luongo…

  4. Chuck June 8, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    Oh we know! I see those signs at every hockey game I go to at BU.

    We were merely commented on the fact that both a Canuck AND Boston College were in the same photo. Hated by proximity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

