Girls Night In

6 Jun

How come no one told me or Dawn about this?  There’s not much to tell really, but the idea of popping in a DVD and watching Sid giggle like a schoolgirl about his fight or see Mike’s Vespa skills, it’s almost enough to get us through the off-season.  Lovejoy’s face, Rupper in his Christmas costume, BB shopping for Haagen-Dasz at 10 AM… those were the days.

HBO lists 24/7 Penguins/Capitals for DVD pre-sale.

Oh, and there’s some pretty good hockey on here too.  If you don’t count the part where the Pens lose the Winter Classic.  I blame 24/7 for a lot of what went on here this season… a LOT.

 

6 Responses to “Girls Night In”

  1. Shi June 6, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    I must own this.

  2. laura June 6, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    I’m *so* happy about this (even if I already have a copy–shh!) …I may have to order this anyway. It will most def make the off-season easier to swallow…

    Poor Pens ❤ I miss them…

  3. Lindsay June 6, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Yay! Finally I’ll be able to delete the episodes of 24/7 that have been sitting on my PVR for six months! Think there’ll be bonus footage? Fingers crossed. Whenever I watch 24/7 (not gonna lie, this happens a lot), I always hear Barbra Streisand’s “The Way We Were” in my head.

  4. dawncherrie June 6, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    I so want that hat …

  5. Cassy June 6, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    I will have to wait till I live in/ visit North America & it won’t be compatible with our DVD technology.

    Boo.

    • Pants June 7, 2011 at 10:49 am #

      I’ll send you a DVD player from here, babe.

Leave a Reply

