Double Down (sorry, I had to)

3 Jun

This headline came up: ChumLee of “Pawn Stars,” Mike Green… at Surrender Nightclub

I *so* wanted this to be a photo of Mike with ChumLee.  Maybe riding in that ’86 Buick Regal that Chum bought.  Instead… it’s not.  I love how Vegas gets the NHL Awards every year, Bettman wants to give them a team and this site can’t bother to choose the correct spelling of Capitals. VegasNews.com – Surrender Night Club Party

He means "piece" not "peace."

I freaking love Vegas.  We really should all be going to the awards.  Next year, next year.

Please check out the caption of the photo below Mike’s – you never want to be the one referred to as “shiny blue shirt.”

8 Responses to “Double Down (sorry, I had to)”

  1. Lindsay June 3, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    This explains why I haven’t been able to locate Fidget riding around Calgary on his scooter or Escalade.

    Seriously, Greener needs a lesson on how to do his hair. Mike, have a chat with Patrick Sharp and Max Talbot. They’ll be able to share their style tips.

  2. Lisa June 3, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Nice!!! Enjoy your time and NO EXCUSES in the Fall!

  3. Jess June 3, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    I’m going to the Awards this year (oh, have I not mentioned that enough yet? OMG. 16 sleeps.)… I’ll provide a full report. That is if I don’t burst into fangirl tears and spend all my time running away from the handsome men in suits.

    • Lindsay June 3, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

      Jess, can you please live Tweet the awards?? We need ro live vicariously through you.

    • Brittany June 3, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

      Seriously…SO jealous, but detail them endlessly for us.

  4. Brittany June 3, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Yes, let’s go next year. All of us. After Sid has a record-breaking return season.

    • Pants June 4, 2011 at 10:38 am #

      Brittany for President.

  5. Jess June 3, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    I need to get an iPhone before I go… live tweeting with my numeric key pad may be difficult. Or I can just make my friend do it for me 😉

Leave a Reply

