Full Moon Rising

18 May

Tyler Seguin, report to Principal Chuck’s office. A playoff goal will get you a long way.  Two, even farther.  And the Technicolor Dreamcoat may well may her weep with joy.

But this beard and hair combination is hysterical.  Guess Teen Wolf was before your time.

But if you want to bite through a beer can (as long as you’re in Canada, young man), that’s cool with us.  Really, I did this once on a dare from a bartender.  Classy? No. Impressive? Yes.

It might be almots as jaw-dropping as either of your goals tonight, which played a hundred times on Sports Center while I was at the bar debating hockey with my favorite Flyers fan.  Yes, that’s an oxymoron.

10 Responses to “Full Moon Rising”

  1. Cassy May 18, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    I am so knitting a scarf to go with that jacket. Really. And if they win, I may even bake them a winner’s cake. With the logo on.

    I’ll consider their getting through to the finals my birthday present from them. 😀

  2. laura May 18, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    …I wonder how many bars in Boston would serve him after last nights game. Pretty sure he has now hit Celebrity status. Baby Seguin isn’t a baby anymore… *sniff sniff*

  3. scott38 May 18, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Yeah, he really looks ridiculous with the sideburns. Now if we can fix Kaberle’s dirt mustache, we’d be all set.

    • Chuck May 18, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

      As long as they keep winning, I could care less what the facial hair looks like.

  4. Chuck May 18, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Tyler is SO getting the Foxy Friday honor this week.

    • Lindsay May 18, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

      Yes!!!!!!!!!!!! But only if you have that great photo of Seguin with a heart rate monitor on.

      Which is worse – that I think that photo is sexy, or that the “half your age plus 7” ratio means I’m two years above the limit for thinking Seguin is attractive?

      • Pants May 18, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

        That math equation is printed on the wallpaper in the WUYS offices. It’s the only math we know how to do, actually.

  5. Mackenzie May 18, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    I would be thoroughly disappointed of he didn’t get Foxy Friday this week. I couldn’t even imagine who would deserve it more. Ughhh Tyler Seguin do me. Wolf beard and all, I don’t even care hahah

  6. Cassy May 18, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    At least his facial hair is waaay better than Crosby’s. There. I said it. Y’all know you were thinking it!

  7. Deanna May 18, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Man do I love baby Seguin… although I can’t really call him “baby” Seguin because he’s only 2 years younger than me. Doesn’t matter. I love him, and his facial hair, and his awesome goal scoring abilities.

Leave a Reply

