We’re Going to the Game!

29 Apr

EEEEEEEEEEEE!  Gator and I are going to Caps game tonight!  We just bought tickets on StubHub for $62 each.  WHAT?!  Good thing we were at work really early before everyone in DC wakes up and realizes Round 2 starts today.

We will see this TONIGHT!

I only slept 4 hours last night and we’re both wearing blue.  Commence emergency maneuvers!  To the gift shop!

This is why I have always dreamed of living in a city with a hockey team.  Not half an hour away, but three metro stops.  “What are you doing tonight?”  “Nothing, let’s go to the NHL playoffs.”

7 Responses to “We’re Going to the Game!”

  1. Shi April 29, 2011 at 6:19 am #

    You have a friend named Gator and that in and of itself is amazing.

    Go Caps! I hope Mikey stomps little baby St.Louis into the ground!

    • Pants April 29, 2011 at 6:35 am #

      Haha, her real name just doesn’t tell you enough about her.

      • Cassy April 29, 2011 at 10:07 am #

        I second Shi’s emotion BTW!

  2. Lisa April 29, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    See you there! Ill be cheering from 421!!! Gator better be Rocking the Red!

  3. dawncherrie April 29, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    Were you sleep texting me last night because you kept sending me the same two texts like three times: “I can’t have him. I wasn’t worthy of his perfection!” refering to either Tanger or Staal … HAHAHAHA seriously. did you realize that? and then the other one was: “What are you e-mailing me, a pictures a mikey I can sleep with?” hahahaha BTW – nice rebound. 🙂

  4. Cassy April 29, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Pants has a new BFF! I like the sound of her. Can I have one?

    By the way Pants, that road trip idea sounds MASTERFUL!

  5. Sarabeth April 29, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I will be at the games in Tampa!!!!!

Leave a Reply

